Skip to main content

Final-round tee times: McIlroy off at 1:45 p.m.

PGA Championship
Getty Images

KIAWAH ISLAND, S.C. – One record-breaking victory. One stunning loss.

That’s Rory McIlroy’s record when he’s been in the final group on a major Sunday.

Consider his final round at Kiawah Island the rubber game, then.

McIlroy, who leads by three shots at 7-under 209, will head out in the final group alongside Carl Pettersson and Bo Van Pelt, both of whom are in search of their first career major titles. They tee off at 1:45 p.m. ET.

In the penultimate group, set to go off at 1:34 p.m., British Open runner-up Adam Scott will play with Trevor Immelman and Steve Stricker.

Tiger Woods, in search of his first major since 2008, will go off at 1:23 p.m., along with Peter Hanson and Vijay Singh, with whom he was paired in Round 3.

Other notable tee times (players off in threesomes, split tees):

• 12:50 p.m. (1st tee): Keegan Bradley, Geoff Ogilvy, Marcel Siem

• 12:28 p.m. (1st tee): Tim Clark, Phil Mickelson, Aaron Baddeley

• 12:17 p.m. (1st tee): Jason Dufner, Justin Rose, Bubba Watson